The Costume

Today is hallowen me and my sister are going trick or treating! I am so excited, after we come back from school my eldest sister is comeing over for a vist. I wonder, what do I want to be? Do I want to be a gost or a witch, or or maybe a pumkin! Nahh to big, I ask my sister what I should be she says, ”You can use my old costume, it’s a Minion!” Boom! Thats a great idea I put the yellow minion on, ”How do I look?” I say to my sibblings. ”Wonderful, let start trick or treating!”

One thought on “The Costume”

  1. Hello Sara,

    Halloween has been the setting for many stories so I was keen to read on to find out more.
    Over the years I sometimes had thirty or more visitors to my old home during Halloween. There were some Minions amongst them. I could see how excited they were so I found your story interesting because it brought back good memories. Well done.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *