The Move

Mmmmmm. The sun is shining and the wind is still, as I breath through the soft air. ‘’ Rogger! Get back to work, if you want this park done pick up the pace!’’ Said Tom. I stop breathing and start thinking, oh yeah I have to finish the pathway. As I lay down the green mossy cement I see a black baby cat trying to catch a butterfly. As I make that sudden move I hit the lever of the cement truck without notice. I stand tall of what I have done, then-! I got covered in cement my pals start to pull and rip but it is no use.

2 thoughts on “The Move”

  1. This is a very imaginative, and somewhat creepy, story Sara. You use some really good descriptive phrases. I particularly like ‘if you want this park done pick up the pace!’ and ‘As I lay down the green mossy cement’. I do hope your pals can get you free, but somehow I fear not…..

    1. Thank you, i also really enjoyed making this 100 word story. I tryed my best to make it make sence and I think i did!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *